Same Time, Different Places
This is Ken Ham, author of the popular children’s book, Dinosaurs for Kids.

Dinosaurs are divided into three main groups: Triassic, Jurassic, and Cretaceous. Now this is because certain dinosaurs appear only in certain rock layers. How should we interpret this fact?

Well, evolutionists view this as evidence of various dinosaurs living at different times, separated by millions of years. But, starting with God’s Word, we understand they all lived at the same time, but in different places and were buried during Noah’s flood as their various environments were buried. So the Triassic, Jurassic, and Cretaceous are the same time, different environments.

It’s the same fossils, but different interpretations.

Dig Deeper

This post originally appeared at

Leave a Reply